The Basics





About Me

About Me

Hi! I’m Rissa. I have two amazing dogs that I love very much. I’m starting college in the fall and I’m majoring in Chemical Engineering. I’m a morning person and I enjoy morning bike rides. I am very awkward and I’m not the best when it comes to talking to people, but I try. I like meeting new people even though I often end up embarrassing myself. I like reading and I journal. I like to cook, but I’m not the best at baking (if that makes any sense). I like listening to other people talk about things they’re passionate about. I like to think I’m “outdoorsy” even though I have pretty bad allergies and I’m often indoors. I like being outside in the mornings the most.

I can be impatient at times, but I try not to let it show. I just take a deep breathe and keep my impatience to myself. I love to volunteer and I was really involved in volunteer organizations in High School and I am planning on trying to keep volunteering in college. I like being involved in organizations even though I am more of an introvert. I prefer evenings in most of the time, but I do enjoy a night out every once in a while.

Things I want to do at some point:
Stay out half of the night and look at stars
Enter a 5k (I would probably walk most of it since I’m not the best at running)
Create a bucket list (a realistic one!)
Stay up all night talking to someone
Travel somewhere I’ve never been
Make a cake from scratch

Check All That Apply


Relationship Status


What I Like

Favorite Books

Harry Potter, Mystery/Crime Books