The Basics





About Me

About Me

I’m a twenty-seven-year old, biracial, bisexual, intellectual woman who plays bass in a metal band and is working on their Masters in psychology. How’s that?

Being an absolute fucking weirdo, labels are difficult for me to adhere to. I am equally attracted to men and women, however I also identify as male about 25% of the time…so labels don’t really work well for me. Queer/Genderqueer will have to do.

Strong, attractive, intelligent, independent women intimidate me, and I have a hard time keeping my shit together around them. I am forcibly making myself interact with more women.

My perfect date would be to visit the Museum of Flight, have sushi or Thai for dinner, and then retreat to my “clubhouse” apartment for video games and/or a movie.

I have a cat named Spaceship.

Check All That Apply

Bisexual, Genderqueer, Pansexual, Other


Non-religious, Pan-Spiritual, follower of the philosophy of praxis.


http://missrian.blogspot.com/ http://missrian.tumblr.com/



Looking For

Queer Friends in my Area, Queer Friends on the Internet, Queer Friends to Make Out With, A Girlfriend, Business Contacts

Relationship Status



I reduce, reuse, and recycle. I smile at babies and small children.


I never make my bed. Sometimes I use the N word just because I can get away with it.

Are You Out To Your....

Member(s) of Immediate Family, Close Friends, All Friends, School/Work

What I Like

Favorite Queer Books

I read one of thems once.

Favorite Movies

Kill Bill Volume I and II

Favorite Documentaries

Anything spacey.

Favorite TV Shows

Dr. Who, Star Trek TGN, Little Britain

Favorite Music

Bad metal and good jazz.

Favorite Sandwich

Curry chicken sandwich with apples and provolone

Favorite Thing to Autostraddle

Port nacelles

Favorite Quotes

“Even if it don’t make sense all the time…give it time.”

Favorite Thing on Autostraddle.com

Lesbosexy Sunday!!

Favorite Writers

Freire, Vonnegut, Sedaris, Snyder, Dahl, Lindgren